Senior Kylie Bryant will be attending Otterbein University to study zoo and conservation science. 

“I have always loved being outside in nature whenever I can. I love riding horses and being with any animal, including my dog Jackson. Also, AP Biology was my favorite class that I took. I found everything about it fascinating, and zoo and conservation science is the perfect mix between biology and animals,” says Bryant. 

As AP Biology is one of Bryant’s favorite classes, Mrs. Biro is her most influential teacher. Bryant says, “She taught me so much, making a difficult subject fun, and her class helped me to choose my major.”

Naturally, Bryant is nervous to leave Aurora, her home for many years. Like many, she is sad to leave her friends but looking forward to starting a new chapter of her life. 

One of Bryant’s favorite memories is when she was part of the musical, Bye Bye Birdie, this year. As a band member, Bryant took part in the pit orchestra playing the flute and piccolo. 

Some advice for future AHS students from Bryant is to follow your interests and challenge yourself. In her future, Bryant hopes to have a successful career at a zoo working with animals. 

Bryant’s final message is: “Make the most of every opportunity you get.” 

Wishing luck to Kylie Bryant at Otterbein in the fall! 

By Aditi Sanghavi

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started